Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Medical Research

5 posters

Go down

Medical Research Empty Medical Research

Post by Sprintcyclist Thu Jul 06, 2023 7:49 am

I work in a Medical Research Institute. Which may in be part why I see some things differently to many people here.

Here is a typical email that comes across my bench. I'm a technician who fixes up all their gear.

......... Hi All,

Would anyone have a small amount of a phospho histone H3, serine 10 and/or Serine 28 antibody we could have a small amount of for a preliminary IF experiment?

Thank you, .........

Want me to post some of the posters from there?
They are really amazing, the Scientists live in a different world to us.

Sprintcyclist

Back to top Go down

Medical Research Empty Re: Medical Research

Post by RV Thu Jul 06, 2023 10:22 am

Sprintcyclist wrote:
I work in a Medical Research Institute. Which may in be part why I see some things differently to many people here.

Here is a typical email that comes across my bench. I'm a technician who fixes up all their gear.

.........  Hi All,

Would anyone have a small amount of a phospho histone H3, serine 10 and/or Serine 28 antibody we could have a small amount of for a preliminary IF experiment?

Thank you,    .........

Want me to post some of the posters from there?
They are really amazing, the Scientists live in a different world to us.

Sort of like the politicians living in a different world to us as well! The difference is that 'scientists' can kill thousands/millions of people and get away with it.
RV
RV

https://www.oann.com/

Calypso Jones likes this post

Back to top Go down

Post by HawkTheSlayer Sun Jul 09, 2023 7:05 pm

Anyone who works in any kind of research today is beholding to the powers that finance the research to have or skew positive results in the benefactors favor.
Government funds most university research, along with private industry.