Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Joe Biden’s Surprise Ukraine Trip Is Already a Disaster

+5
Casey Jones
vege57
billy the kid
Calypso Jones
Red Lily
9 posters

Page 1 of 6 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Go down

Joe Biden’s Surprise Ukraine Trip Is Already a Disaster Empty Joe Biden’s Surprise Ukraine Trip Is Already a Disaster

Post by Red Lily Mon Feb 20, 2023 5:39 pm

A round of applause for U.S. President Joe Biden: he has just touched down in Ukraine in a show of support for a nation that has truly suffered like no other in the 21st century.

But there is a problem with all of this: if he was ever going to do this trip it is about six months too late and creates a massive amount of problems for the president.

Like what the heck is your Ukraine policy anyway? I do this for a living and I struggle to understand what it is.

Ok, the moment of truth, I don’t know what it is.

The problem for Joe Biden is people are now actually going to start asking real questions about U.S. policy when it comes to the Ukraine war. You don’t need a Ph.D. from Princeton to dream them up: what are our goals in Ukraine, how do we plan to achieve them, and what we are willing to risk to reach them?

~snip~

For the sake of argument, let us assume that Joe Biden wants to help Ukraine take back Crimea and see the nation restore its borders to its pre-2014 state. How much money and equipment are we willing to spend to do that? What weapons platforms will we give Kyiv to accomplish that task? How much intelligence are we willing to share?

Joe Biden has opened a Pandora’s Box when it comes to his trip to Ukraine as it will force him to some extent to answer – or at least try to answer some of these questions.

https://www.19fortyfive.com/2023/02/joe-bidens-surprise-ukraine-trip-is-already-a-disaster/

Stupid old basTARD.

Red Lily
Red Lily

HawkTheSlayer and Calypso Jones like this post

Back to top Go down